DISCOVER

An exceptional natural and cultural heritage... Welcome to the Cévennes

Discover the wolves of Gévaudan, the Przewalski horses, the cave of Aven Armand or Trabusc, the Tarn in canoes, medieval villages, the Causses Méjean and Sauveterre, the traditional activities of Cévennes…

The Cévennes National Park

The Cévennes National Park offers a diversity of landscapes of absolutely unparalleled flora and fauna, but also an exceptional natural and cultural heritage. Since 2011, part of the Cévennes National Park territory has been included on the UNESCO World Heritage List "Causses & Cévennes" in the category of evolving and living cultural landscapes. Listed as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve (1985), it is a sanctuary for many animal and plant species which have benefited from increased protection since 1970, when the Parc des Cévennes was created. Since 2018, the Cévennes National Park is now officially labeled the International Starry Sky Reserve (RICE) by the International Dark-Sky Association. To discover it, the Cévennes National Park has created discovery trails, heritage circuits and organizes more than 200 events or outings as part of the Park's nature festival.

Hiking

"Hiking, whether on foot, on horseback, by bike, with a donkey, on trail... undoubtedly remains the mode of discovery of the National Park which best allows to appreciate the beauty of the landscapes and the purity natural elements, to soak up the spirit of the place, and above all to meet men and women who like to share their culture. The hiking offer is very wide and varied, with approximately 5,000 km of marked trails in the National Park. » www.cevennes-parcnational.fr

Martin, your host, will be happy to advise you on the many PR and GR hikes.

To give you an idea, you can also visit these few sites:

Outdoor activities

The Cévennes have plenty of outdoor activities and sports:

Culture and heritage

“The Cévennes National Park is the only national park in mainland France to be inhabited by a significant permanent population, including in its heart. This character gives culture special importance and translates into a rich intangible heritage. » www.cevennes-parcnational.fr

Visit the hamlets and villages of the Cévennes, so discreetly blended into nature: Florac , capital of the Cévennes; Saint-Enimie , most beautiful village in France; Ispagnac, the Lozère gardens… and so much of others !

Explore the Cévennes through your taste buds, tasting the local products like the pélardon , the chestnut , the wines from the Gorges du Tarn

Discover the traditional activities of the Cévennes: basketry, beekeeping, agro-pastoralism , around the chestnut, silkworm farming , mushroom picking, transhumance…

Useful links

News

QUESTION?

For your tranquility and taking into account the layout of the premises,
we inform you that the guest house is not suitable for children.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

DÉCOUVRIR

Un patrimoine naturel et culturel d'exception... Bienvenue en Cévennes

Découvrir les loups du Gévaudan, les chevaux de Przewalski, la grotte de l’Aven Armand ou de Trabusc, le Tarn en canoë, des villages médiévaux, les causses Méjean et Sauveterre, les activités traditionnelles des Cévennes…

Le Parc national des Cévennes

Le Parc national des Cévennes offre une diversité de paysages de faune, de flore absolument inégalée mais aussi un patrimoine naturel et culturel exceptionnels. Depuis 2011, une partie du territoire du Parc National des Cévennes est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO "Causses & Cévennes" dans la catégorie des paysages culturels évolutifs et vivants. Classé réserve de Biosphère de l'Unesco (1985), c'est un sanctuaire pour de nombreuses espèces animales et végétales qui y bénéficient d'une protection accrue depuis 1970, année de création du Parc des Cévennes. Depuis 2018, le Parc National des Cévennes est désormais officiellement labellisé Réserve Internationale de Ciel Etoilé (RICE) par l'International Dark-Sky Association. Pour le découvrir le Parc national des Cévennes a aménagé des sentiers des découvertes, des circuits patrimoniaux et organise plus de 200 animations ou sorties dans le cadre du festival nature du Parc.

Randonnées

« La randonnée, qu'elle soit pédestre, à cheval, à vélo, avec un âne, en trail... reste sans nul doute le mode de découverte du Parc national qui permet le mieux d’apprécier la beauté des paysages et la pureté des éléments naturels, de s’imprégner de l’esprit des lieux, et surtout de faire des rencontres avec des hommes et des femmes qui aiment partager leur culture. L'offre de randonnée est très large et variée, avec environ 5 000 km de sentiers balisés dans le Parc national. » www.cevennes-parcnational.fr

Martin, votre hôte, se fera un plaisir de vous conseiller sur les nombreuses randonnées PR et GR.

Pour vous donner une idée, vous pouvez également visiter ces quelques sites :

Les activités de pleine nature

Les Cévennes regorgent d’activités et sports de pleine nature :

  • Mettez-vous en selle, en VTT ou à cheval
  • Prenez de la hauteur, avec les nombreux sites d’escalade et de via ferrata ; ou alors osez les sports aériens (parapente, planeur, etc.)
  • Jetez-vous à l’eau, en faisant du canoë, paddle ou rafting dans les Gorges du Tarn ou canyon des Cévennes ;
  • Et tant d’autres activités qui vous attendent !

Culture et patrimoine

« Le Parc national des Cévennes est le seul des parcs nationaux de France métropolitaine à être habité par une population permanente significative y compris dans son cœur. Ce caractère confère à la culture une importance particulière et se traduit par un riche patrimoine immatériel. » www.cevennes-parcnational.fr

Visitez les hameaux et villages des Cévennes, si discrètement fondus dans la nature : Florac, capitale des Cévennes ; Saint-Enimie, plus beau village de France ; Ispagnac, les jardins de la Lozère… et tant d’autres !

Explorez les Cévennes via vos papilles, en dégustant les produits locaux comme le pélardon, la châtaigne, les vins des Gorges du Tarn

Découvrez les activités traditionnelles des Cévennes : vannerie, apiculture, agropastoralisme, autour de la châtaigne, élevage de vers à soie, cueillette des champignons, la transhumance…

Liens utiles

Actualités

UNE QUESTION ?

Pour votre quiétude et compte tenu de la configuration des lieux,
nous vous informons que la maison n’est pas adaptée aux enfants.

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais